cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Automation QA to Backend Developer Switch, suggestion please!

thisisadityaj
Weekender

Been working as a Automation QA from last 2 years though I started with Backend developer and did it for a ~3 years, 2 years on my own product.

Why I joined as a "Automation QA" is another story though I'm planning to switch back to what I really love that is Backend Development (Node.js and PHP)

Note:- I was a developer of Smush Wordpress Plugin (1mn+ Users)

Any help is much appreciated!

3 REPLIES 3

CassyL
Administrator
Administrator

Hi @thisisadityaj
It's really great to hear that you're interested in switching back to what you liked most in a role as a Backend Developer. Is there specific help that you're looking for ie. are you looking for generic advice from folks that have made a switch from automation QA -> Backend Dev, or are you looking to get answers for a specific question in mind? 

While I personally can't provide any guidance here (I WISH I knew anything about backend dev, it would save me a lot of headaches!), I know there are several backend engineers in the Community. I believe @cviniciussdias also mentioned a specific interest in PHP, too! @mustafasygn @kheme anything on your end as backend dev/eng to share? 

Hi @CassyL , I am working with Java / Spring Boot for 13 years now 😊

I am also experienced on Angular ( Frontend ) and on Flutter on mobile for 2 years.

cviniciussdias
Weekender II