cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Exploring Freelancing - Seeking advice on insights and considerations

amit
Weekender II

Hello All,
I am new to freelancing realm and might soon be navigating it.
I am finding as much knowledge as possible for ease of understanding all aspects, how minutiae they are, to help self and other beginners in the process.

Some aspects eventually will be discussed with a CA as it will require professional help, but I think seld understanding of all aspects always help and who better to ask than the community who has been doing it for long i assume.
Thank you for you time in advance as it is a lengthy post.

Below is what I lack understanding of:

1. What different ways are there to become a freelancer?
    Become a contractor and sign an agreement? What to care in those contracts?
    Open a firm? What are the ways and things to take care of?
    Anything else?
  2. What private health insurance and other stuff one needs to take care after transition to freelancer.
  3. 44ADA will work for <75LPA, but what when its >75LPA and 44ADA is not applicable as per my understanding?
    How will taxation work in this case?
  4. What sections can taxes be filed under?
  5. What expenses does experienced freelancers show while filing taxes?
  6. Would GST implications be negligible due to the export of services?
  7. There is another area of FIRC and LUT which I am not aware of, as the EOR also provides the service of contractual agreement and might save from FIRC and LUT.I am not sure how this works.
  8. What banking benefits can a freelancer get. Any negotiations, points to take care of.
  9. How much cost does a CA would incur in average for these things in general? People who are already doing this might help as GST, auditing and other things are involved.
  10. Are there any other aspects that I might be overlooking?
2 REPLIES 2

daryldy
Deel Team

Hey @amit 

Let me see if I can help you out here!