cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Impressively Terrible Customer Service

sacredprofit
Weekender

This is my first time using Deel, and I'm pretty shocked about how bad the support is. At least through the chat interface. The agents seem to have little more than read-access to my account. Their training on how to speak to customers amounts to copy-pasting stock responses, and their troubleshooting procedures are virtually non-existent.

Two days ago, I initiated a PayPal transfer which didn't go through with an error message saying there was a delay at the payment provider. I contact support to find out what the problem was. They told me not to worry about it, that these sorts of things happen, and that I should receive my transfer by the ETA date. I told them that I'd still like to troubleshoot to make sure there wasn't anything wrong on my end, since this was my first time and it would make sense that I goofed somewhere. Nope. They told me just to wait and if the funds didn't come through, contact them to escalate to Payments.

Next day comes, no funds. I contact them with the same story. Agent tells me to wait until the ETA (which just updated to the following day) and then contact them to escalate to Payments. I said the guy yesterday said the same thing. I'm told that that previous agent shouldn't have said that; the ETA shows that I have to wait one more day. I explained that the ETA obviously just incremented one day, and that I'd really like to step through the troubleshooting because the problem must be on my end since there were no other reported problems withdrawing to PayPal. Nope. Told me to wait a day, then escalate.